Thursday, September 21, 2023

Asia Cup commentary panel announcement, how many Pakistani cricketers included?

Rameez Raja’s name is not included in the commentary panel

A 19-member commentary panel has been announced for the Asia Cup, a mega event starting on August 30 in Multan, Pakistan, 4 cricketers from Pakistan and more than 6 cricketers from India are part of the commentary panel.

The commentary panel was announced by broadcaster Sky Sport on its Twitter account, according to which 4 former cricketers from the host country Pakistan, 11 former cricketers from India are included in the commentary panel, while one cricketer each from Sri Lanka, England and Australia is included in the commentary panel.

The commentary panel also includes former India players Ravi Shastri, Gautam Gambhir, Harbhajan Singh, Irfan Pathan, Sanjay Manjrikar and Mohammad Kaif among others.

Apart from this, Andy Flower, Marvin Atapattu, Sajne Bangar, Matthew Hayden and Piyush Chawla are also part of the Asia Cup commentary panel.

It should be noted that the Asian Cricket Council has not yet released this panel on its website.

It should be noted that the host of the Asia Cup is Pakistan and the event will be played in 2 stages in Pakistan and Sri Lanka, the event will start from Multan in which the host team Pakistan and Nepal will clash.

4 matches of the tournament will be played in Pakistan while 9 matches including the final will be played in Sri Lanka.

All the tickets for the match between Pakistan and India teams have already been sold within few hours.

check out asia cup schedule here

Read  PNS Tariq will be launched today, the ceremony will be attended by Prime Minister, Turkish Vice President

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -